Logo

Insight TV To Be First To Broadcast Historic 'One World: Together At Home' Special In 4K UHD

Today, Insight TV, the leading millennial-focused broadcaster, announced that One World: Together At Home, a globally televised and streamed special in support of the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic, will be the first global network to air the special in 4K UHD across all of its platforms in over 45 countries. Insight TV will broadcast the special LIVE in HD on Saturday, April 18 beginning 7 pm CT, 8pm ET/PT,  1am GMT, 2am CET, 6:30am IST, and 9am KST.  From Sunday, April 19 through Tuesday, April 21, Insight TV will make One World: Together at Home available to viewers on demand and in 4K UHD.

Launched by international advocacy organization Global Citizen, and the World Health Organization, One World: Together At Home will show unity among all people who are affected by COVID-19 and will also celebrate and support brave healthcare workers doing life-saving work on the front lines.

Curated in collaboration with Lady Gaga, the One World: Together At Home broadcast special will include performances and appearances by Alicia Keys, Amy Poehler, Andrea Bocelli, Awkwafina, Billie Eilish, Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day, Burna Boy, Camila Cabello, Celine Dion, Chris Martin, David & Victoria Beckham, Eddie Vedder, Ellen DeGeneres, Elton John, FINNEAS, Idris and Sabrina Elba, J Balvin, Jennifer Lopez, John Legend, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Kerry Washington, Lang Lang, Lizzo,  LL COOL J, Lupita Nyong’o, Maluma, Matthew McConaughey, Oprah Winfrey, Paul McCartney, Pharrell Williams, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, Sam Smith, Shah Rukh Khan, Shawn Mendes, Stevie Wonder, Taylor Swift, and Usher.

“Now more than ever we need to show our gratitude and support for those working around the clock to keep us all safe in this incredibly challenging time,” said Rian Bester, CEO, Insight TV. “With an incredible lineup of international superstars, we’re looking forward to doing our part to create more awareness around the importance of staying at home and staying safe while championing the efforts of our healthcare heroes.”

One World: Together At Home is not a telethon – it is a historic, first-of-its kind global broadcast event to celebrate the heroic efforts of community health workers, and to support the World Health Organization in the global fight to end COVID-19. The broadcast will feature stories from frontline healthcare workers on the COVID response, commitments from philanthropists, governments and corporations to support and equip frontline healthcare workers around the world, with masks, gowns and other vital equipment, and to local charities that provide food, shelter, and healthcare to those that need it most. 

SOURCE: Insight TV

Template Design © Joomla Templates | GavickPro. All rights reserved.